Wood Chick Wedding Invitations

 

What Our Customers Are Saying

We take great pride in offering friendly customer service and handcrafting the highest quality wood invitations for each and every customer. Almost everyday, we receive touching emails from customers all over the world thanking us for creating their one-of-a-kind invitations. We truly feel honored to take a small part of each couple's special day. It really puts meaning into our work knowing that these little cards will be cherished. Thank you for choosing Wood Chick.




We are thrilled to have received over 500+ five star reviews from third-party sites like Etsy, WeddingWire, and TheKnot. Here are just a few things that our customers are saying about us!

 

 

 


 

 

Wow what a treat! From the detailed and careful packaging, I was already excited, and knew I would be more than satisfied with the invitations. The invitations look amazing. I love the feel, the smell, and the look! What a great concept: earth friendly, and looks fabulous! The invitations give a sneak of my garden wedding to come! Thank you. 

-- Vanessa Picon, April 2014

 

Me and my fiancé just received our invitations and they are the most beautiful and original I have ever seen We ordered the custom package to work with wood chick and create a invitation that shows our personalities The RSVP cards and envelopes couldn't be more perfect I will recommend these to everyone looking for a original beautiful invitation they are packaged and shipped so cute and these invitations are VERY reasonably priced Thank you for your patience and giving us a invitation that we will be able to keep and treasure forever

-- Meaghan Cameron, April 2014

 

Oh my goodness we were so pleased with the invitations they are so original and beautifully made . Nothing was too much trouble and prompt reply's to queries . Thank you.

-- Jan Parlby, April 2014

 

I ordered our wedding invitations from WoodChickStudios and I have received numerous compliments about them. Just like the captions says, I have had people tell me that opening, seeing, and feeling this invitation got them more excited to attend our wedding. Sounds cheesy, I know, but it's true! Many people have told us that they've bent it and smelled it to see if it is real wood or not, and loved the uniqueness of it. I had a number of proofs sent back and forth, and Katie always responded to me within a few hours. I have not a single complaint about the entire process. Katie even added flowers onto my tree branches for me, in the colors of our wedding. Throughout my entire wedding planning experience, this order has been one of the smoothest, and so far, the most gratifying of our purchases:)

-- Brandy S, April 2014

 

Awesome, awesome, awesome! These invitations are BEAUTIFUL and UNIQUE! Woodchick was an easy company to work with, and the prices are very reasonable for the product you receive. Fast delivery, too. I would recommend them to anyone.

-- Jeff Davies, April 2014

 

I can't say enough about these invitations. Not only was the customer service we received top notch, but they were MORE than patient (I'm talking last second changes the day of printing). I burst into tears when I opened the box. That's how gorgeous they are. I can't tell you the amount of compliments we've received, and we love getting the RSVP postcards in the mail every day. Our mailman even complimented us on our creativity. I wish we were getting married every year just so we could order these again and again. Thank you thank you thank you!!

-- Laetitia, February 2014

 

I LOVE the invitations I got! They fit perfectly with my up north, woodsy wedding and are so well made. They shipped incredibly fast and arrived in perfect condition. Everybody who received an invitation can't believe how cool and unique they are. I would recommend these to anybody looking for something fun and different. Very easy shop to work with as well and they put up with my very picky demands :)

-- Samantha Zembal, February 2014

 

I was so pleased with the entire process before even receiving the invitations, that when they arrived, I was ecstatic. I think the professional systems they have in place for reviewing and ensuring all details are perfect, mean that the buyer can trust that the product will be of superior quality and as pictured. I LOVE my invites, and these will be sent from my home here in Australia, to family in New Zealand, and as far away as the UK. I have no doubt that these will be the most unique and beautiful invites you will ever see, I am so excited to see how my family react. Thank you for such great help and product. Recommend 1000%.

-- Chelcie Carter, February 2014

 

We ordered our wedding invitations from woodchick after searching around for almost 6 months. Paper invitations were very simple and not unique and were very expensive. We went ahead and ordered our invites from woodchick and we are still blown away. Without ordering a sample we had no idea what they would look like. We are beyond amazed with our invites. They are beautiful, special and so very unique. We sent them out and get calls almost every week saying how gorgeous our invites are. We could not be happier with our order. They came quickly and wrapped in a beautiful box. The seller worked with us so quickly and it only took three days to finalize our proof and start our order. Lastly these invites are worth way more then you pay for them, which helps on a tight wedding budget. Perfect in every way!

-- Trisha Shogren, February 2014

 

Our invites look AMAZING! So much better than we imagined! Shirlene was so helpful and so quick to respond to our queries and requests. She was a pleasure to work with and our guests have commented that they're quite impressed with how elegant and unique the invitations are! Couldn't be happier! Thank you Shirlene!

-- Raquel Garcia, February 2014

 

We used Woodchick for our wedding invites which included the invites, RSVP, welcome reception invite, and ivory envelopes for the RSVPs and invite suite, with the address printing on both. And Shirlene created a gorgeous custom bellyband to hold all the pieces together. We also had her do the rehearsal dinner invites. Everything is BEAUTIFUL!! We have received so many compliments and absolutely love the way they turned out. Shirlene worked with us on the design, customizing one we liked to our colors and giving it more of the wintery vibe we were going for. We didn't know exactly what we wanted and she was very accommodating and showed us different options until we had ones we loved for each element. The customer service far exceeded any expectations. Highly recommend!!!!!

-- Katie Rosa, January 2014

 

I would give these more than 5 stars if i could!! Everything about ordering these invitations was PERFECT. The seller is speedy and extremely creative. She made my invitation vision come to life. I have gotten a compliment on the invitations from almost every person I mailed one to, which is incredible. They were a perfect first taste of what I want my wedding to be like, and I simply couldn't be happier with them. The seller worked with my short deadline positively and effectively...and did I mention they turned out BEAUTIFUL. I am so thrilled, THANK YOU!

-- Dayna, November 2013

 

I absolutely loved working with Shirlene! She worked with me until we had the perfect layout for my invitations and once I ordered them, they were at my door within just a couple days. I've gotten tons of compliments on how cool the invitations are. I love that they are a 3-ply wood so they are very durable and they won't break in the mail. I'd recommend woodchickstudios to anyone who is thinking about working with her! Thanks for all your hard work and making our wedding uniquely us!

-- Paige, September 2013

 

I was completely over the moon with this purchase and my correspondence with Shirlene! Not only was the work done beautifully but they were very fast to email with questions and answers and help us along. Shipping was fast and all of our invitations were packaged beautifully in a lovely photo box all tied with a woodchick card and twine. I felt I was opening a gift! The colors were vibrant and the grain of the wood invitations give each one sweet individuality. 2 days after getting my wedding invitations out in the mail, my phone was blowing up with text messages exclaiming "These are the most beautiful wedding invitations I have ever seen!" and things of the like : ) Overall, a beautiful product from a no nonsense seller who gets the job done. Awesome! Thank you Shirlene!

-- Nicole Whetzel, September 2013

 

Shirlene was great to work with, she provided updated proofs lightning fast and responded to questions and comments quickly. Our invitations turned out fantastic and all of our guests have been raving about them!

-- Malia Farkas, August 2013

 

I love my invitations. Shirlene was wonderful to work with through the entire process. Very quick to respond with proofs and minor changes. The invitations and RSVP postcards I ordered are perfect. I know my guests will enjoy the unique look and feel of the real wood invitations. I an extremely happy with my purchase. The invitations arrived exactly when promised and the packaging kept them in perfect condition. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a unique invitation.

-- Sarah Evans, June 2013

 

Hi Shirlene, n nMy invitations have just arrived and I'm SOOOO happy! They look amazing, just perfect :) n nI can't thank you enough for all your help and patience with getting these right. I've raved about you to lots of my friends and they've been very impressed with the final result. Thank you!

-- Amy, May 2013

 

These invitations are so unique, so thoughtful, and so well done--I didn't even want to send them out! Shirline drew up the graphics super fast, sent them out exactly when she said she would, and they arrived looking even better in person than they did on line. Awesome, awesome, awesome...I definitely recommend this type of stationary. Very cool and unique. Thanks again Shirlene!

-- Michaela Cribb, April 2013

 

Shirlene was the absolute best!! She worked very hard to answer all our questions which were many, she help us with options and was patient while we made our decisions. She was beyond amazing with her customization to make our wedding invites and thank you cards unique to us. EVERYONE has commented on the beautiful, timeless creation she made for us! They all have repeatedly mentioned how they are by far the best invites they have EVER received! This was by far one of the best decisions I made & there is nothing but gratitude for Shirlene & her team! Thank you so very much for helping to create a timeless memento for our guests & us!

-- Chantal Carrier, April 2013

 

Shirlene did an absolutely beautiful job with my wedding invitations. She worked with me through several rounds of proofs, and she was also able to incorporate a photo I took into her design to make it a really personal invitation. She is a talented graphic designer and very easy to work with. She was very quick to respond and willing to work through several proofs. My guests were very enthusiastic about the wedding invitations - several people said they had never seen anything like it. The invitations were very affordable, and the printing on the envelopes looked great.

-- Katherine Booth, April 2013

 

BEAUTIFUL work! Such high quality and Shirlene is great to work with - she responds quickly, is willing to send you lots of drafts, works with you on color, font, etc. Can't say enough good things. I am so excited I found her work! I can't wait to hear what my family and friends think of our wedding invitations. They are so perfect from the envelopes to the RSVP cards. Oh and they DO NOT break - I tried to break one just to test it out - nice and sturdy :0) THANK YOU!!!

-- Rachel Loft, April 2013

 

I LOVE the Save The Dates I ordered! They are perfect and so unique! I'm so excited to send these to all of my guests, I'm sure they will all love them. The service that was provided was great. I received several proofs before my order to insure I was getting what I wanted. I would definitely order from woodchick again!

-- Kenzie, March 2013

 

I just received the invites and they are absolutely breathtaking--like nothing I've seen before. Shirlene worked closely for various proofs and edits to perfect them and change details, and was completely patient and wonderful in the entire process. Cannot express my gratitude enough. Thank you!!!!!

-- Maria Bui, February 2013

 

I required 450 invitations for our wedding. Shirlene did not hesitate one bit on our order and got it edited and manufactured for us so quickly!!! The level of quality of woodchickstudios is exquisite! Fromm those that have seen my invites are just speachless with the beauty they offer. I could not imagine any other kind of invite for our wedding and the cost was very comparable to paper invites. The difference between paper and wood is that our invites are going to last forever and ever. n nThank you woodchickstudios. I could not be happier!!!

-- Chloe Hassall, February 2013

 

Fantastic product! We have had countless compliments on our engagement invitations, they are amazing. Shirlene was extremely helpful which was great also.

-- Jess Morabito, January 2013

 

I have had so many compliments about these invites! They are even better than I could of imagined. Thank you so very much!

-- Joanna Fairservice, December 2012

 

These invitations have received nothing but compliments wherever we have sent them. They are marvellous! :D

-- Jenwryn, October 2012

 

So pleased with the invitations. Shirlene took the time to customize one of the designs so it would be appropriate for the spring. Her work is exceptional and I look forward to sending out my invitations and hearing people's reactions. You won't be dissappointed if you order these unique invites.

-- Sandy, October 2012

 

Amazing service, amazing product! Shirlene knows what she's doing and does it well. No complaints whatsoever, you get exactly what you expect AND MORE! A real pleasure, and super fast shipping. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!

-- Jillian Hill, June 2012

 

Absolute work of art. Our wedding isn't until October and we are having a real hard time not sending these out ridiculously early!!!! Thank you Shirlene, you are a true artist!!!!!

-- Nick Uremovich, June 2012

 

Oh my goodness, we cannot say enough wonderful things about Shirlene. She is AMAZING! From the first sample she sent in December, through our completed wedding invitation order, she has been incredible and very supportive!!! She worked with us every step of the way to make our invitations perfect, and we could not love them more. We are getting married outside, under willow trees and to be honest, once we started working with Shirlene on the sample, we were sold. Her turn around time was very fast for 100+ invitations and every single one is perfect! We ordered invites and response cards, along with addressed invitation and response card envelopes-everything came out absolutely flawless. Thank you Shirlene!!!

-- Tracy, May 2012

 

Beautiful! Appreciate all of your help as we worked on these over the last few months. I know our plans changed and we appreciated your ability to change proofs and work with us to get what we wanted.

-- Kristen Fischer, April 2012

 

These invitations are AMAZING! Seller had great communication and was able to give me several proofs until they were exactly how we wanted them! The final product looks amazing! :D I can't wait to hear what people think of them!

-- Kaerae, April 2012

 

These are the most unique and beautiful invitations I've ever seen. I did a LOT of searching for wood invitations, and none of the designs came close to Shirlene's. Nicely packaged, practically ready for sending out to guests. THANKS!

-- Amanda Stauffer, April 2012

 

I was extremely pleased with not only the product I received, but the customer service of Wood Chick Studios. The invitations are beautifully made and I received them within two weeks of ordering. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting unique and quality work for a very reasonable price. Well done.

-- Meghan J, April 2012

 

Shirlene was so easy to deal with and sent proofs of everything before it went toting. We have just received our invitations and table numbers in the mail and are absolutely delighted with them...they are unique and a perfect mood setter for our wedding - Thank you so much Wood Chick Studios.

-- Teresa Madigan, March 2012

 

WOW! That's the first word that came to mind when my finance and I opened the box with our finished invitations and RSVP postcards. Not only were these reasonably priced, Shirlene worked with us on every. last. detail. until we were 100% satisfied. We really appreciate that kind of flexibility and patience during wedding planning. Cannot wait to mail these out and see what our friends and family say about them being real wood! Highly recommend Wood Chick Studios to anyone who wants a unique invite!

-- Lindsay Soll, March 2012

 

Shirlene was totally brilliant throughout the design process! She used my own hand drawn design and the end result is really natural and gorgeous! We did have to pay an unexpected customs charge as we live in the UK, but the uniqueness of the invitations was totally worth it. I can't wait for them to land on our guests' doormats!!

-- Alice Marsden, March 2012

 

I am positively thrilled with my invitations! Shirlene did an amazing job with my save the dates, and her artistry with regards to my invitations surpassed my wildest expectations. She gave me 3 proofs to choose from, and easily combined elements from 2 of them to give me my dream invitations. n nI received rave reviews about my save the dates and I know people are going to die when they see the invites! These are amazing keepsakes, and I am thrilled to have discovered such affordable and beautiful components to add to my wedding. Shirlene is amazing, and I highly recommend woodchickstudios to any bride who wants to add a unique and phenomenal twist to one of the most important aspects of her big day. Thanks Shirlene and Matthew!!!

-- Joi Armstrong, February 2012

 

I LOVED how my save the dates came out! Shirlene took the text I gave her and made it look INCREDIBLE by mixing up fonts and colors to make it special - I couldn't be happier!

-- Emily, February 2012

 

Wood Chick Studios is absolutely incredible. Shirlene worked with me on a semi-custom invitation for my destination Sedona wedding and graciously went back and forth on several revisions. n nThe invitations arrived today and they are absolutely stunning! More beautiful than I could have even imagined. HIGHLY recommend Wood Chick Studios!!!

-- Christina Walker, February 2012

 

We were looking for a unique invitation to our Idaho mountain wedding, and found them here! Shirlene worked with us graciously until we were completely satisfied with her design, and did a wonderful job of shipping a set of beautiful invitations that we can't wait to share with family and friends! thanks again!

-- Annie, February 2012

 

SOOOOOOO CUTE!!!! We LOVE them! So original & beautiful! We are so impressed & can't wait to mail them out! Thank you so much!!

-- Dani, January 2012

 

Absolutely wonderful!!! I placed my order immediately after getting the.sample. Maybe I'm a dork, but these invitations even smell wonderful!!! Truely unique invitations at a very reasonable price. I can't wait to get these!!!

-- Heather Berner, January 2012

 

I just got my invitations in the mail and I am in love with them! Thank you so much! I love your packaging and everything about them! I design invitations for a living so I can totally appreciate the quality of your invitations. 

-- Brenda Mayora, January 2012

 

Our wedding programs and menus were absolutely *gorgeous.* We are so happy we decided to get them. They fit beautifully with the invitations WoodChickStudios created for us a few months earlier, and really helped to add a touch of rustic class to our wedding that was also so perfectly evocative of our personalities. n nWe got so many compliments -- and are so grateful to WoodChickStudios for creating such beautiful programs and menus when we didn't leave a whole lot of time to do it. Then, when I was a little nervous when the items hadn't arrived at our out-of-state location the eve of the wedding, Shirlene with WoodChickStudios was fantastic.... She responded immediately to my email, reassuring me that the programs and menus had arrived, and that they were just at the rural post office (we hadn't gotten any note from the post office saying missed delivery). She really put my mind at ease. Overall wonderful customer service, delightful creativity, and a complete joy to work with.

-- Tamsyn Jones, November 2011

 

I was so in love with my wedding invites that I didn't want to send them out! Once I did I got the most positive and wonderful feedback. Many of my guests held on to the RSVP cards and gave me a verbal yes/no because they wanted to show all their friends my wedding invites. What a great feeling to have knowing that your wedding invites will be talked about for years to come (and hopefully the actual wedding too). For any brides questioning the cost and if it is the right thing to do I say YES! Shirlene was incredibly detailed and made sure that everything was perfect before we started printing. Hands down this was the best purchase I have made for my wedding.

-- Leanne Brown, September 2011

 

I don't have words to describe how beautifully these invitations came out. Everyone who saw them fell in love with them immediately. The invitation looks so natural and special. No one else will have anything like it , especially if you custom your own design. It was so unique. The price can't be beat for the amazing product that you are getting. I love how Shirlene customized them and took such care to make sure everything was perfect. They were sent perfectly and safely packaged. They mailed well without worry of breakage or warping. Postage was regular postage, no need for extra cost. Thank you Woodchickstudios!!!!!

-- Yeva Dimitri, September 2011

 

Thank you so much for the wonderful invites. They have been the source of so many great phone calls with my family. They have been calling me to RSVP because no one wants to sent back the actual thing. Your work was great and you were great to work with. Thank you for eveything!!! We had one of the invites framed and mounted so we could hang it with our pictures. nThank you once again.

-- Kim Inman, August 2011

 

I absolutely LOVE the invitations. I can not thank you enough. They are gorgeous and I'm so happy with the end result. And thank you for all your quick responses to my million questions and changes and your friendly and professional approach. I will be sure to tell EVERYONE about Woodchicksudios. Thankyou! Peace, Love & Happiness.

-- Courtney Bryn, June 2011

 

Beautiful! The Spring Leaves invitations are perfect for our outdoor theme. Everybody is still talking about them. When we got the RSVP cards back, so many guests wrote notes like "coolest invitations ever!" We couldn't be happier.

-- Emily Tak, June 2011

 

Personally I think Shirlene is really talented... We absolutely love our wedding invites - So much that I keep wanting to look at them myself! I cannot thank Shirlene and her partner enough. We loved the little touches in presentation when you receive the cards - it made it all so special. Shirlene was really patient with me and worked very hard with the design work with me. The result is beautiful and we couldnt be happier. Everyone we have shared the card with thinks itis unique and gorgeous :-) Thank you so much to the two for their creativity and lovely business :-) Will I come back for other events - ABSOLUTELY!

-- Shabana, May 2011

 

Shirlene worked with us on a very small custom order and was very helpful from beginning to end. She was very quick to fix one small mistake. Recommended! Love the invitations - look, feel and smell very nice!\

-- Catherine Roy, May 2011

 

I cannot praise Shirlene enough for how beautiful our invitations and maps came out! The wood is absolutely charming and the rustic look and feel was perfect for what we had envisioned for our Texas ranch wedding. The Invitations were perfect & Shirlene was so patient and understanding with our custom design. She worked with me until we had it looking exactly like the picture in my head :) The whole process was fairly quick and Shirlene was very punctual with her responses, alterations, and corrections. I am so glad we went with these uniquely enchanting wooden invitations.

-- Jenna Haun, April 2011

 

Shirlene was very accommodating and patient as we worked together to achieve the wording and design. When the invites arrived they were absolutely true to the proof sent and even more beautiful with the addition of the touch and smell of the wood. Thank you for such a beautiful and unique invitation. We could see ourselves with no other invite but this. Many thanks.

-- Leone and Ji, April 2011

 

Thank you, Shirlene, for the beautiful and unique invitations!!! They are so special and I can't wait for my guests to be wowed by them. It was such a pleasure working with you. You worked so hard to make my invitations exactly as I wanted them! Great customer service and wonderful invitations!

-- Rachel, March 2011

 

These invitations were absolutely perfect for the "lucky bamboo" theme for my wedding! When I seen these online, I had to have them. Shirlene was very easy to work with and designed my invitations just the way I wanted them, down to the printing on the envelopes. When I had seen some of the guests that had received them, they were very impressed! They also look a lot more expensive then they are so that is a major plus!

-- Jennifer, March 2011

 

I have gotten so many compliments on my invitations, that I had to let everyone know the amazing work that Shirlene does. It took little time for Shirlene to whip up an amazing invitation from what I had described through e-mails. I would recommend woodchickstudios to anyone wanting a creative and unique invitation that is sure to make an impression on everyone!

-- Kado, March 2011

 

The invitations are beautiful and just as described. Shirlene worked with us to make sure they were exactly as we wanted and answered all our questions quickly. They were shipped super fast. We can't wait to send them out! Thanks!

-- Lea Bartini, February 2011

 

Thank you so much Shirlene and Matthew. Our wedding invitations were beautiful and just what we wanted. Your service was impeccable. We definitely recommend you to any future clients. :)

-- Lally, February 2011

 

Ive just received our wedding invitations and all I can say is WOW WOW WOW!!! n nThey are absolute stunning! Im absolutely thrilled with how well they have turned out. The very few people I have shown have been blown away with how different and unique they are, I cant wait to send them out to our guests! n nShirlene was an absolute pleasure to work with, nothing was too much trouble and she turned the work around super fast. I received the parcel super fast and im in Australia so I was expecting it to take much longer. Thank you Shirlene!

-- Kasie Latimer, February 2011

 

 

 

 

 

 

Powered by Site Palette